All browsers seem to have extensions in some way or another, but some definitely have better extensions than others. We asked a few of our writers, “Which browser do you feel has the best extensions?”

Our Opinion

Hands down when we posed this question to our writers, every single one of them called on Firefox as having the best extensions. It doesn’t means they’re all using Firefox. They just know it has the best extensions. Damien reports that he’s still using Firefox “mainly because of its extensions.” Whatever he needs for the browser, “there is surely an extension for it.” He knows he can’t say the same thing for Chrome. Christopher notes that Chrome does have some good extensions, “but ultimately Firefox is still capable of more.” He calls out DownThemAll as one particular Firefox extension which lets you download all the links and images that are included on a webpage. Mahesh also believes that Firefox has the best extensions; however, he prefers Chrome because “it fulfills all of my browsing needs.” Derrick feels that Firefox has more useful extensions, yet he also noted, “but I loathe Firefox.” Additionally he feels it’s best when browsers don’t have a whole lot of extensions and instead just have many good features. Before I went mobile I did tend to go with whichever browser was more tricked out. I’m all about productivity. But now that I’m mostly on my iPad, I just use a few extensions that help my download or save web pages and files. But from those old days of using desktop, I’d give the prize to Firefox as well.

Your Opinion

We’d like to hear from you as well. Do you agree that Firefox has the best extensions? Do you prefer to use a different browser regardless of extensions? Which browser do you feel has the best extensions? Let us know in the comments below.